You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This: Drawings, Affirmations, and Comfort to Help with Anxiety and Depression (Art Therapy, For Fans of You Can Do All Things) (Latest Kate)

Category:

Description

Price: points - Details)


Whimsical Illustrations with a Powerful Message

#1 New Release in Art Therapy & Relaxation, Anxieties & Phobias, Mood Disorders, Drawing, and Inspirational

Broaching the subject of mental health. It’s not easy to discuss mental health, even though it affects everyone. We want to believe we can handle anything that comes at us, but the reality is we all have good days and bad days. Because of this, it is important to check in with our mental health. Through guided illustrations, author Kate Allan opens the door to discussion about mental health in an approachable and unassuming manner.

Pep talks for any occasion. Whether you deal with social anxiety, depression, or are simply going through a rough patch, Allan is here with her friendly animals to help. Negative thoughts can keep us from reaching our full potential, not to mention hold us back from attaining happiness. This book is a source of validation and encouragement for those moments when we need a reminder of our worth.

A journey to wellness. The focus of this book is personal growth, both the reader’s and the author’s. With her beautiful illustrations, Allan guides us through how she went from rock bottom to managing her mental health quite well. By zooming in on mindfulness and prioritizing self-care, Allan expresses how we can get through the hardships we face and come out stronger.

Read Kate Allan’s new book, You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This, and find…

  • Tips for when you’re feeling inadequate, overwhelmed, or down on yourself
  • An emotional first-aid kit in the form of whimsical colors and friendly, smiling animals that heal invisible wounds and make heavy subjects easier to face
  • Messages of hope for all ages, coming from a place of understanding and empathy

If you’ve enjoyed reading titles such as The Happiness Trap, Mind Over Mood, and You Can Do All Things, then you’ll love the expressions of encouragement found in You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This: Drawings, Affirmations, and Comfort to Help with Anxiety and Depression (Art Therapy, For Fans of You Can Do All Things) (Latest Kate)”